Our definitive guide to what’s worth listening to


Everything Now 
Arcade Fire
The fifth full-length studio release for the Canadian indie rock band was co-produced with Daft Punk’s Thomas Bangalter, Portishead’s Geoff Barrow, Markus Dravs, and Pulp’s Steve Mackey. Dissecting our oversaturated society and capitalism’s false promises with their big sound and following isn’t new terrain, and with the weight of 2013’s Reflektor on their collective shoulders, whichever direction they decided on was to be met with a festival or funeral. It’s festival all the way from our side.
Give it a spin if you like: 
Radiohead, The War on Drugs, Interpol
Mellow Waves
Mellow Waves marks Japanese producer Keigo Oyamada’s first original LP under the Cornelius alias since the release of Sensuous 11 years ago in 2006. Oyamada’s hyperactive early albums, representative of Tokyo’s cut-and-paste Shibuya-kei scene of the mid-’90s leave a lasting mark and invite listeners into a world only he could craft.  Mellow Waves finds the artist in a meditative mood, full of synth, bleeps, strings and flow that only Oyamada can craft.
Give it a spin if you like: 
Pizzicato Five, salyu × salyu, Air
Hug of Thunder
Broken Social Scene
With 15 members, Broken Social Scene may be more of a community than a band, but that’s their job half done. With members like Feist and Emily Haines back for the band’s first album in seven years, Hug of Thunder is a warm and tender embrace, all the more special given the cantankerous waters we swim in nowadays. “Looking at the general state of the world right now,” Kevin Drew told Pitchfork recently, “we knew that putting our unified friendship out there was a great protest that we could do.”
Give it a spin if you like: 
Clap Your Hands Say Yeah, The Walkmen, Of Montreal 
Like it Live ?  
Endless Summer 
Hong Kong International Reggae Ska Festival
After launching in 2015, the city’s International Reggae Festival is now one of the biggest highlights of the musical calendar. Returning to PMQ with its third edition, this year features an exciting lineup of full-size bands, selecters and soundsystems, and promises to be an even bigger hit.  
Beat Bahnhof [ Japan ]
NST & the Soul Sauce [  Korea ]
Red I & MC Rastaro [ Philippines ]
The Red Stripes [ Hong Kong ]
Sensi Lion [ Hong Kong ]
Celestial [ UK /Hong Kong ]
Smiley Song [ Korea ]
The Groove Thief [ USA ]
Alex Croft [ UK ]
Dub Fugitives  [ UK ]
20 / 08 / 2017
5pm till late
PMQ, Central
Ticket Prices:
Early Bird - HK$290
Advance - HK$380
Door - HK$400